car vehicle lease texas leasing customer deal price experience point
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Harassment from the corporate office about insurance coverage. Waited over 50 days for my license plates. | DM Auto Leasing review

Dr. Smith-

Thank you for bringing our shortcomings to our attention. I am glad we were able to identify your concerns, resolve them and reestablish confidence with D&M going forward. We look forward to servicing your account for many years to come!

Best Regards,
Jeremy Chesshir
Sales Manager, D&M Leasing
972-239-2222
Review
#1672957 Review #1672957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Agent inattentive corporate bumbling
Reason of review
Corporate fumbling. Local inattention
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Apology. Monetary reimbursement

I began the lease process with Michael ...... in the first week of August 2019.

Although the car I desired was not readily available, one was located and driven by an employee from Houston. A small chip occurred in the front windshield was repaired quickly and the car was returned within the day. There was no new inspection sticker replaced and I informed Michael ...... about this and he advised me to go myself to a Tarrant County office and obtain one for which I would be reimbursed.

That was not available since the car had not made its way through registration yet. Over the span of August and September, I was contacted by D&M corporate 4 times via harassing letters either my insurance coverage was insufficient or the very latest one made an outright false accusation that may coverage was canceled on 9/13/19 which is patently untrue. Each letter was handled by my insurance agent 4 times and was assured the coverage was in place and at the limits or above what was needed. As far as the plates and sticker, they were finally located and got to me September 27th, 3 days prior to my temporary tag expired.

These 4 letters concerning insurance were unnecessary because my agent’s name and phone number on clearly visible on each document sent and corporate could contacted him rather by sending threatening letters stating my lease would be voided if I didn’t send the information they requested. The latest of October 4th was outrageous lie that informed me my coverage was canceled on 9/13/19 which has no basis in fact. Whoever reads this must know to generate a letter that is knowingly untrue, placing a stamp on it and then sending it is a violation of the law? It would be considered mail fraud to send false or misleading statements when it concerns monetary transactions.

I have asked to be contacted for an explanation for these blunders, I never received the promised 60 day no lease payment promise. It seems to me someone or others want to make the lease I have a monthly battle. Also for the price of the car I leased, the monthly payment does come close to the value of the car when the math is done. If D&M wants out of this lease it is your option.

Also I received a bill for $54.50 from TTA with photos of my temp tag which was obviously driven by an employee and the repair driver on local toll roads because I have taken the car over any TTA roads except through the toll both at DFW in which I paid cash. I want a personal apology, explanation and monetary reimbursement of &1500.00 from missing my work as a Dental Claims consultant and investigator for MetLife and the total of 25 hours of missed work dealing with D&M. I can be reached at (817) 675-8806.

Dr. Gary Smith

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

LIARS!!!! | DM Auto Leasing review from Arlington, Texas

Dear Mr. Burstein,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I appreciate you taking the time to speak to the sales manager of our Dallas location, Jeremy Chesshir, to discuss your concerns. I apologize for any miscommunication that may have taken place. We will continue to be in touch with you to manage your lease and provide you with information that will allow you to make a well informed decision in the future. We constantly strive to improve our customer service and response to provide you the best experience possible. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance, my contact information is below. Thank you for being a valued client and we look forward to helping you in the future.

Regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x305
Review
#1020628 Review #1020628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
MISREPRESENTATION!!!!
Preferred solution
I WANT OUT OF MY LEASE NOW. THEY TOOK ME FOR A FOOL. SHAME ON MY FOR SIGNING, AND SHAME ON THEM FOR BEING LIARS!!

Our salesman misrepresented the features we were supposed to get on our car. When he came to our home to deliver the car, we noticed it did not have the features we agreed on.

I questioned him and he said those features would require a higher payment. We were in a bind and needed a car that day, so we reluctantly signed. My wife was not home so he said i could sign for her. Anything to deliver a car.

He also said that he could get us out of the lease early if we wanted to. He forgot to tell us that there would be a huge fee even if they put us into a new car with them. Companies like this give car dealers/lease bad names.

I will be bringing my story to the media as I am still steaming from m y experience. When my 4 year lease is over, I will have paid over list price and need to give it back to them.

Dear Mr. Bonvillain, Your comment was forwarded to me and I regret our lack of attention to your needs. I'll make no excuses but our agents are trained to get you all of the information you need to make the best decision. It seems we fell short in your case and I...
View full review
Review
#1016535 Review #1016535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Resolved: Assessed late charge fee for late paperwork sent by D & M to Credit union | DM Auto Leasing review from North Richland Hills, Texas

Mr. Giffen,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Your comments were forwarded to management and after further research we were able to promptly identify and resolve the issue. We regret the lack of communication in this matter and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101.

Sincerely,
D&M Leasing Management
Review
#858544 Review #858544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$103
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

D& M leasing quickly and professionally acted upon my complaint, and reimbursed me the penalty fees. I am very satisfied.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2016

I had about 2 years left on my lease for my 2013 Nissan Murano. I contacted my leasing agent Sarah Shin and told her I wanted to buy out the lease. She played the game with me about waiting longer to buy out the lease and if I really wanted to, to go through the credit firm that they used, Texas Trust. I wanted to use my credit union near my home. I asked that the lease buy out agreement be faxed or sent to my credit union. She kept stalling and not answering phone calls. I got ahold of a gut at D & M who said he would speak with Sarah about the paperwork. My credit union requested the paperwork three times and it was finally rec'd several weeks after the paperwork had been signed and we owned the vehicle. Because of the multiple requests for specific paperwork to arrive at the credit union, they contacted us on Friday, May 27th, and advised us that we were assessed a late fee of $103.00 by the Tarrant County Tax office and we were stuck with the bill! I left a phone message with Sarah on Tuesday, May 31st, asking her who I could talk to about the issue. She has not called back.

Very poor customer service and business practice in my view.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

5371 Natchez Trail

Fort Worth, TX 76137

817-680-0889 - cell

Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Resolved: Moved to another state no help | DM Auto Leasing review from Kansas City, Missouri

Hello,
Your comment has been forwarded to me and I apologize for our lack of response. If you would please provide me with your name, a good contact number and time to reach you I will be sure we get you all of the information you need.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305 jgraber@dmautoleasing.com
Review
#849031 Review #849031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user May 27, 2016

They did contact me and made sure I had everything I needed. Which I am grateful for I only wish it had not gone this far.

Thanks

Original review posted by user May 16, 2016

I moved to another state a year ago. I have been trying to get it titled in my new state.

Contacted them repeatedly even sent emails with the documents they said they needed though could have got off the internet themselves. Call leave a voicemail every day sent emails haven't heard anything. The person they sent me to stated they gave the right person the documents and said they were going to overnight them and call me back to let me know. Haven't heard anything.

Guess the next step is an attorney or BBB or Maybe both. Customer service is an after thought there.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Dm Auto Leasing Sales Manager Review from Garland, Texas

Your recent comments were brought to my attention and I am eager to learn more about your situation. Please accept my apology for any miscommunication or issues that may have happened. We generally do a good job for our clients but with the volume of business things can occasionally slip through the cracks. Over 65% of our business is from repeat and referred clients and your satisfaction is important to me.
Let me know a good number and time to talk and I will get in touch, or call me any time in my office at the number below.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305
Review
#844534 Review #844534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Worse experience ever even from car salesman. Was told what vehicle were were approved for, then after choosing 3 cars and 3 weeks later, on the day of signing was told that bank required more down than already approved for..

They don't return calls, never have vehicles available to see and expect u to make decision based on pictures on line. Gave deposit to hold car and after 1 1/2 weeks I still don't have my deep refunded like I've been promised.

And to think I dealt with the manager and got this kind of service. Def would not buy or suggest this to any one I know.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Sales Person Lied to get deal and company wont do anything | DM Auto Leasing review from Dallas, Texas

Ms. Van Liew, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our apology for any miscommunication that may have happened. It is to our understanding that your account with D&M Leasing has been closed. If you have any questions please contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Review
#828317 Review #828317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review
LIED TO AND NO ONE WILL DO ANYTHING AT D&M
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS SALES PERSON LIED TO ME ABOUT THE CONTRACT. HOPEFULLY THE LEGAL SYSTEM WILL GET INVOLVED AND CLOSE THIS COMPANY.

THEY LEASE CARS BY LYING TO THE CUSTOMER. 2 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE I CALLED AND TOLD THE SALES PERSON I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT BEING LIED TO ABOUT THE 2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ AND HE STATED HE WOULD DO SOMETHING AND GET MY OLD CAR BACK. HE LEFT THE COMPANY AND NOW NO ONE WILL TALK TO ME.

SAID IT WOULD COST ME AROUND $15,000 TO GET OUT OF LEASE. GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE BBB ALSO.

Your concern was forwarded to me and I apologize for any miscommunication or trouble you are having. Our general manager has made several attempts to contact you and I believe will speak with you today. I am researching the part that was supposed to be provided for...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#828203 Review #828203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Colleyville, Texas

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We value safety and security of all drivers on the road and per company policy this is prohibited. These concerns were promptly addressed. Sincerely, D&M Leasing Management
Review
#737670 Review #737670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Love seeing their drivers ride around in the D&M AUTO LEASING cars using their phone (texting) and iPads while they drive... Nicely done!

Contact DM Auto Leasing Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
2730 N Hwy 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
All DM Auto Leasing Contacts

DM Auto Leasing Products and Services Reviews

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Little Elm, Texas

Mr. and Mrs. Cates, We appreciate the opportunity to address your conerns. Your comments were forwarded to management and we were able to provide a solution that met your needs. We value you as a D&M Leasing customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business. If you have any questions contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Review
#683258 Review #683258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Wow where to begin on this whole messed up situation. So two years ago we came to d and m leasing shared with our rep Hailey Jackson about our family and our need for an Suv for our family as we traveled back and forth from work, school, and to the hospital for our at the time infant son who had Neuroblastoma a rare children's cancer.

So needless to say we were a busy family that had a lot on our minds at the time. During the process she told us exactly what we wanted to hear. Miles don't matter, we will make sure this is a good deal for you, I want to help you and your family in this time of need... She even came to our house held our sick son and prayed with us.

What a bunch of lies!!!! To start off the car was not exactly what we wanted but she said she would check on us often and check the millage and we would trade up before it was harmful to us. Well she never checked on us not once. So Last year my husband was placed on disability because of his back so now I have a son with cancer and a husband who can't work.

So at that point, My husband emailed our rep and asked for help can you get us in anything different to help lower our car payment and she came back and said nothing I can do sorry and left it at that. We said well if we had to walk away from the car what would that look like or what Is our payoff if we decided to go try to get a loan on our own and she would not respond. 3 emails like that and nothing not a single response so we went above her head and found a manager named Dale, told him our story, went through all of the process and he came back and said we have a solution we can lower your car payment by a 100 a month and get you 2 months of no car payment. We will get in contact with you early next week when the president is back and we have his approval.

Well that was 3 weeks ago. My husband since has called and emailed and no one will respond. So last week we decide to go up to a dealership and just talk have them pull the specs and see what they can do to help us. Come to find out why no one will help is we are 11,000 upside down and the jeep is a 2014.

It is so sad that because of the lies of Hailey Jackson and Dale at d & m auto lease my husband and I are going to have to surrender the car and have no vehicle to take our sick son back and forth to the hospital with. Thanks for helping a family in need D&M auto lease!