filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing in Arlington, Texas - LIARS!!!!

Dear Mr. Burstein,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I appreciate you taking the time to speak to the sales manager of our Dallas location, Jeremy Chesshir, to discuss your concerns. I apologize for any miscommunication that may have taken place. We will continue to be in touch with you to manage your lease and provide you with information that will allow you to make a well informed decision in the future. We constantly strive to improve our customer service and response to provide you the best experience possible. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance, my contact information is below. Thank you for being a valued client and we look forward to helping you in the future.

Regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x305
Review
#1020628 Review #1020628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
MISREPRESENTATION!!!!
Preferred solution
I WANT OUT OF MY LEASE NOW. THEY TOOK ME FOR A FOOL. SHAME ON MY FOR SIGNING, AND SHAME ON THEM FOR BEING LIARS!!

Our salesman misrepresented the features we were supposed to get on our car. When he came to our home to deliver the car, we noticed it did not have the features we agreed on.

I questioned him and he said those features would require a higher payment. We were in a bind and needed a car that day, so we reluctantly signed. My wife was not home so he said i could sign for her. Anything to deliver a car.

He also said that he could get us out of the lease early if we wanted to. He forgot to tell us that there would be a huge fee even if they put us into a new car with them. Companies like this give car dealers/lease bad names.

I will be bringing my story to the media as I am still steaming from m y experience. When my 4 year lease is over, I will have paid over list price and need to give it back to them.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - High hopes unrealized

Dear Mr. Bonvillain,

Your comment was forwarded to me and I regret our lack of attention to your needs. I'll make no excuses but our agents are trained to get you all of the information you need to make the best decision. It seems we fell short in your case and I apologize. The sales manager of our Houston office, Tim Cortez, will be in touch with shortly if he has not already.

Please don't hesitate to call me if I can be of assistance, my direct number is below, and thanks for bringing this to my attention. I will use it to improve our service.

Best Regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x305
Review
#1016535 Review #1016535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Initial response
Cons
  • Total lack of communication
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I need to replace a worn-out truck, and I hear Matt Patrick on the radio talking about how wonderful D&M Auto Leasing is, so I went there, first. I'm a 58-year-old veteran working for the state, and I don't make a lot of money, which is why I currently drive a 14-year-old truck.

The initial response from D&M was quick and to the point, so they get points for that... but then a week has gone by with not one word from them. I'm old, I'm broke, and I have poor credit, but the agent George Doinidis said he'd try to find a used RAV-4 for me. The assistant to the General Manager reached out to make sure that my initial inquiry got a response.

I was very pleased, up to that point, and thought I was dealing with a quality company. Now, a week later, nothing...

No contact at all, and my calls go unanswered. I guess I wasted a week on D&M, and I'll have to go car shopping.

Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing in North Richland Hills, Texas - Assessed late charge fee for late paperwork sent by D & M to Credit union - Resolved

Mr. Giffen,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Your comments were forwarded to management and after further research we were able to promptly identify and resolve the issue. We regret the lack of communication in this matter and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101.

Sincerely,
D&M Leasing Management
Review
#858544 Review #858544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$103
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

D& M leasing quickly and professionally acted upon my complaint, and reimbursed me the penalty fees. I am very satisfied.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2016

I had about 2 years left on my lease for my 2013 Nissan Murano. I contacted my leasing agent Sarah Shin and told her I wanted to buy out the lease. She played the game with me about waiting longer to buy out the lease and if I really wanted to, to go through the credit firm that they used, Texas Trust. I wanted to use my credit union near my home. I asked that the lease buy out agreement be faxed or sent to my credit union. She kept stalling and not answering phone calls. I got ahold of a gut at D & M who said he would speak with Sarah about the paperwork. My credit union requested the paperwork three times and it was finally rec'd several weeks after the paperwork had been signed and we owned the vehicle. Because of the multiple requests for specific paperwork to arrive at the credit union, they contacted us on Friday, May 27th, and advised us that we were assessed a late fee of $103.00 by the Tarrant County Tax office and we were stuck with the bill! I left a phone message with Sarah on Tuesday, May 31st, asking her who I could talk to about the issue. She has not called back.

Very poor customer service and business practice in my view.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

5371 Natchez Trail

Fort Worth, TX 76137

817-680-0889 - cell

Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing in Kansas City, Missouri - Moved to another state no help - Resolved

Hello,
Your comment has been forwarded to me and I apologize for our lack of response. If you would please provide me with your name, a good contact number and time to reach you I will be sure we get you all of the information you need.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305 jgraber@dmautoleasing.com
Review
#849031 Review #849031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user May 27, 2016

They did contact me and made sure I had everything I needed. Which I am grateful for I only wish it had not gone this far.

Thanks

Original review posted by user May 16, 2016

I moved to another state a year ago. I have been trying to get it titled in my new state.

Contacted them repeatedly even sent emails with the documents they said they needed though could have got off the internet themselves. Call leave a voicemail every day sent emails haven't heard anything. The person they sent me to stated they gave the right person the documents and said they were going to overnight them and call me back to let me know. Haven't heard anything.

Guess the next step is an attorney or BBB or Maybe both. Customer service is an after thought there.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Dm Auto Leasing Sales Manager Review from Garland, Texas

Your recent comments were brought to my attention and I am eager to learn more about your situation. Please accept my apology for any miscommunication or issues that may have happened. We generally do a good job for our clients but with the volume of business things can occasionally slip through the cracks. Over 65% of our business is from repeat and referred clients and your satisfaction is important to me.
Let me know a good number and time to talk and I will get in touch, or call me any time in my office at the number below.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305
Review
#844534 Review #844534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Worse experience ever even from car salesman. Was told what vehicle were were approved for, then after choosing 3 cars and 3 weeks later, on the day of signing was told that bank required more down than already approved for..

They don't return calls, never have vehicles available to see and expect u to make decision based on pictures on line. Gave deposit to hold car and after 1 1/2 weeks I still don't have my deep refunded like I've been promised.

And to think I dealt with the manager and got this kind of service. Def would not buy or suggest this to any one I know.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing in Dallas, Texas - Sales Person Lied to get deal and company wont do anything

Ms. Van Liew, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our apology for any miscommunication that may have happened. It is to our understanding that your account with D&M Leasing has been closed. If you have any questions please contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Review
#828317 Review #828317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review
LIED TO AND NO ONE WILL DO ANYTHING AT D&M
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS SALES PERSON LIED TO ME ABOUT THE CONTRACT. HOPEFULLY THE LEGAL SYSTEM WILL GET INVOLVED AND CLOSE THIS COMPANY.

THEY LEASE CARS BY LYING TO THE CUSTOMER. 2 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE I CALLED AND TOLD THE SALES PERSON I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT BEING LIED TO ABOUT THE 2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ AND HE STATED HE WOULD DO SOMETHING AND GET MY OLD CAR BACK. HE LEFT THE COMPANY AND NOW NO ONE WILL TALK TO ME.

SAID IT WOULD COST ME AROUND $15,000 TO GET OUT OF LEASE. GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE BBB ALSO.

Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Mckinney, Texas - Resolved

Your concern was forwarded to me and I apologize for any miscommunication or trouble you are having. Our general manager has made several attempts to contact you and I believe will speak with you today. I am researching the part that was supposed to be provided for your vehicle and will make sure we address all concerns.
With regard to your need to get out of your lease the Early Termination Disclosure is a document you signed at delivery that explains the terms of the contract and discloses early termination conditions. Your lease may absolutely be terminated at this time. If your vehicle is of equal value to the payoff, just as with any financial contract, then you will owe nothing more. If it is worth less you must pay the difference, which I can imagine is where the trouble is here. There are no penalties. If there is any document, email or other correspondence from anyone here at D&M stating you can terminate your lease after only two years please send it to me and we will honor it with no questions. Otherwise we will make arrangement to help you achieve the best possible result within the terms of your contract.
I am very concerned about your situation and will do everything reasonably possible to help. We generally do an exceptional job for our clients and of more than eleven hundred new transactions, 65% of our business every month is from repeat and referred customers. I would like very much for you to be satisfied with whatever outcome we can arrange and we will work hard towards that goal with your help.
Please respond to our general manager Cody Kennemer, his email address is ckennemer@dmautoleasing.com and the direct line to the Dallas office is 972-239-2222.
Don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of service. My assistant is Lisa at extension 394 if I do not answer my office phone. She can track me down.
Joe Graber President 817-461-8888 x205
Review
#828203 Review #828203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user May 11, 2016

I want to first off say that my issue was resolved and Cody Kennemer not only took care of my situation but he went over and beyond. If you would like to have your problem resolved and you have a serious issue that needs to be addressed.

I highly recommend that you go see or talk to Cody Kennemer. He from the very beginning was very understanding did everything in his ability to make this entire situation right and fixed it to the best of his ability. My Wife and I are 100% satisfied with the end result and for that reason I will be back to work with Cody Kennemer. I have purchased over a dozen vehicle is my lifetime and honestly no lie working with Cody Kennemer has been the easiest and the best experience I have have gone through in car buying history by far.

That being said for what he did to resolve this matter and his true sincere understanding and care for the entire situation keeps me his customer for life.

Thank you Cody Kennemer and D & M leasing for making this entire situation right and going over and I mean over and beyond. I will be back for my next purchase to work with Cody.

Original review posted by user Apr 12, 2016

Worst experience in car buying history. I was 100% completely taken advantage of and wish I would have never leased a vehicle through this company.

Not only did the salesmen lie to me but not even a few months down the road when he was supposed to retrieve a part for the vehicle and follow up with me about mileage he was gone. I will never do business with this company it is really sad how nowadays car establishments take full advantage and completely lie to make a few dollars off people. My advice to anyone is to steer clear and read the fine print. Actually read the contract.

Do not trust what the individual is saying because it is far from the truth. I was told I would be in my current lease for two years and at that point I would be able to get in any vehicle I want. Well that was so far from the truth and it has put my family in a complete bind. The vehicle had been in the shop multiple time for issues and was not in no means a reliable vehicle.

I actually had to take a medical leave of absence from my job do to a back injury and now I have had major surgery and I am disabled and have no income at this time. This company said there is nothing they could do to help.

It is sad how some companies will just leave you high a dry when you thought they were a reputable establishment. Do your research and don't get in the same situation as me and my family.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Colleyville, Texas

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We value safety and security of all drivers on the road and per company policy this is prohibited. These concerns were promptly addressed. Sincerely, D&M Leasing Management
Review
#737670 Review #737670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Love seeing their drivers ride around in the D&M AUTO LEASING cars using their phone (texting) and iPads while they drive... Nicely done!

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Little Elm, Texas

Mr. and Mrs. Cates, We appreciate the opportunity to address your conerns. Your comments were forwarded to management and we were able to provide a solution that met your needs. We value you as a D&M Leasing customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business. If you have any questions contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Review
#683258 Review #683258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Wow where to begin on this whole messed up situation. So two years ago we came to d and m leasing shared with our rep Hailey Jackson about our family and our need for an Suv for our family as we traveled back and forth from work, school, and to the hospital for our at the time infant son who had Neuroblastoma a rare children's cancer.

So needless to say we were a busy family that had a lot on our minds at the time. During the process she told us exactly what we wanted to hear. Miles don't matter, we will make sure this is a good deal for you, I want to help you and your family in this time of need... She even came to our house held our sick son and prayed with us.

What a bunch of lies!!!! To start off the car was not exactly what we wanted but she said she would check on us often and check the millage and we would trade up before it was harmful to us. Well she never checked on us not once. So Last year my husband was placed on disability because of his back so now I have a son with cancer and a husband who can't work.

So at that point, My husband emailed our rep and asked for help can you get us in anything different to help lower our car payment and she came back and said nothing I can do sorry and left it at that. We said well if we had to walk away from the car what would that look like or what Is our payoff if we decided to go try to get a loan on our own and she would not respond. 3 emails like that and nothing not a single response so we went above her head and found a manager named Dale, told him our story, went through all of the process and he came back and said we have a solution we can lower your car payment by a 100 a month and get you 2 months of no car payment. We will get in contact with you early next week when the president is back and we have his approval.

Well that was 3 weeks ago. My husband since has called and emailed and no one will respond. So last week we decide to go up to a dealership and just talk have them pull the specs and see what they can do to help us. Come to find out why no one will help is we are 11,000 upside down and the jeep is a 2014.

It is so sad that because of the lies of Hailey Jackson and Dale at d & m auto lease my husband and I are going to have to surrender the car and have no vehicle to take our sick son back and forth to the hospital with. Thanks for helping a family in need D&M auto lease!

Contact DM Auto Leasing Customer Service

Mailing Address:
DM Auto Leasing
2730 N Hwy 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
All DM Auto Leasing Contacts

DM Auto Leasing Most Helpful Reviews

More

DM Auto Leasing Products and Services Reviews

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Rowlett, Texas

Thank you for your feedback. We constantly monitor all of our reviews to improve our client response and provide exceptional customer service. Generally our clients are happy with us, sixty to seventy percent of our business is from repeat and referred clients. With nearly a thousand transactions a month though we sometimes drop the ball and I apologize for your situation. If there is ever anything I can personally do for you please don't hesitate to call me. I promise you will benefit from our working together and will have a great experience.
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 205
Review
#649761 Review #649761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I would never recommend this company. I was sent cars that were not even what I wanted.

After I told the annoying salesman that he still tried to close the sale. Then he got frustrated when I told him exactly what I wanted. Obviously closing the sale gets him off more than making your customer happy with the car they want. It's been a week and I have not heard anything back.

I now have purchased the car I wanted all along.

Good job dm. You lost a sale bc your salesman was lazy and wanted to do least research possible