DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Oak Trail Shores, Texas

Thank you Haley Jackson of D&M Leasing. We were upside down and our last Buy and Haley took care of us fast speedy very helpful nice thank you again. John of Kaufman
View full review
Testimonial

DM Auto Leasing is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#871232 Review #871232 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Trail Shores, Texas
Reason of review
Good customer service
Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Resolved: DM Auto Leasing - Assessed late charge fee for late paperwork sent by D & M to Credit union

Mr. Giffen,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Your comments were forwarded to management and after further research we were able to promptly identify and resolve the issue. We regret the lack of communication in this matter and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101.

Sincerely,
D&M Leasing Management
ID
#858544 Review #858544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$103
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

D& M leasing quickly and professionally acted upon my complaint, and reimbursed me the penalty fees. I am very satisfied.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2016

I had about 2 years left on my lease for my 2013 Nissan Murano. I contacted my leasing agent Sarah Shin and told her I wanted to buy out the lease. She played the game with me about waiting longer to buy out the lease and if I really wanted to, to go through the credit firm that they used, Texas Trust. I wanted to use my credit union near my home. I asked that the lease buy out agreement be faxed or sent to my credit union. She kept stalling and not answering phone calls. I got ahold of a gut at D & M who said he would speak with Sarah about the paperwork. My credit union requested the paperwork three times and it was finally rec'd several weeks after the paperwork had been signed and we owned the vehicle. Because of the multiple requests for specific paperwork to arrive at the credit union, they contacted us on Friday, May 27th, and advised us that we were assessed a late fee of $103.00 by the Tarrant County Tax office and we were stuck with the bill! I left a phone message with Sarah on Tuesday, May 31st, asking her who I could talk to about the issue. She has not called back.

Very poor customer service and business practice in my view.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

5371 Natchez Trail

Fort Worth, TX 76137

817-680-0889 - cell

DM Auto Leasing - 2016 Ford Escape Lease

We were upside down on our trade in vehicle. Chris Krolczyk, the Leasing Manager, worked with us on ideas to make our lease affordable. He was able to refinance our other vehicle and put us in a lease on the 2016 Ford Escape Titanium that we wanted. The total payment on both vehicles went down $30 per month. He found the exact Escape that we wanted and delivered it to our door step. We sat at our kitchen table and did the paperwork and he took our trade when he left. It was the most STRESS-FREE car deal we have ever made. We will definitely be using D&M for all of our vehicle needs in the future. I highly recommend them.
View full review
Testimonial

DM Auto Leasing is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#857784 Review #857784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

DM Auto Leasing - Highly recommended

I want to take a moment to highly recommend D&M and the incredibly quick and easy leasing experience I had with my new 2016 F-150. I talked with Chris Guilloton Wednesday afternoon when I was having struggles finding what I wanted at the price point I was looking for through another agency. I talked with Chris for about 20 minutes after 3PM and he had a truck I thought I wanted before 5PM lined up for me. As I was looking over the sticker information, I asked if he could find one with a slightly better equipment package the next morning. He came in early Thursday, found what I needed before 9AM, and I was in the new truck right after noon. I had already arranged to sell my current vehicle through another source and he went with me to take that vehicle and sell it and returned to the office. I couldn't ask for any better customer service and excellent turnaround time. By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Exactly what I was looking for at a great rate and I was in the vehicle in about 6 business hours after my initial call! Thanks Chris and thanks D&M!
View full review
Testimonial

DM Auto Leasing is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#857785 Review #857785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

DM Auto Leasing - Incredible Experience

This was our 2nd lease with Mark and once again, he pulled off the impossible. We leased our first car 10 months ago and soon discovered that we needed something a little bigger. I contacted Mark in March but he was on medical leave so we decided to wait for his return to D&M. Yes, we like him that much! As soon as he was back, I made a phone call to him as well as the credit union who had my current lease. Of course, the credit union wanted us to go directly through them so we decided to give it a shot and go with the better option. I should've known that would end up being Mark and it was! They put me through the ringer and pretty much told me it would be difficult to do because I hadn't been in the car long enough, too much negative equity and wouldn't finance it unless I put $15,000 down. Guess what? Mark not only made it happen but our down payment was minimal and our monthly lease payment was less than what we expected. I said it 10 months ago and I'll say it again, we will never do business with anyone else. Mark Meyer has proven to us that a car buying/leasing experience doesn't have to be painful, exhausting and down right dirty. He is honest, hard working, and the most personable in the business!
View full review
Testimonial

DM Auto Leasing is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#857783 Review #857783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Resolved
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Resolved: DM Auto Leasing - Moved to another state no help

Hello,
Your comment has been forwarded to me and I apologize for our lack of response. If you would please provide me with your name, a good contact number and time to reach you I will be sure we get you all of the information you need.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305 jgraber@dmautoleasing.com
ID
#849031 Review #849031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user May 27, 2016

They did contact me and made sure I had everything I needed. Which I am grateful for I only wish it had not gone this far.

Thanks

Original review posted by user May 16, 2016

I moved to another state a year ago. I have been trying to get it titled in my new state.

Contacted them repeatedly even sent emails with the documents they said they needed though could have got off the internet themselves. Call leave a voicemail every day sent emails haven't heard anything. The person they sent me to stated they gave the right person the documents and said they were going to overnight them and call me back to let me know. Haven't heard anything.

Guess the next step is an attorney or BBB or Maybe both. Customer service is an after thought there.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

Dm Auto Leasing Sales Manager Review from Garland, Texas

Your recent comments were brought to my attention and I am eager to learn more about your situation. Please accept my apology for any miscommunication or issues that may have happened. We generally do a good job for our clients but with the volume of business things can occasionally slip through the cracks. Over 65% of our business is from repeat and referred clients and your satisfaction is important to me.
Let me know a good number and time to talk and I will get in touch, or call me any time in my office at the number below.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305
ID
#844534 Review #844534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Worse experience ever even from car salesman. Was told what vehicle were were approved for, then after choosing 3 cars and 3 weeks later, on the day of signing was told that bank required more down than already approved for..

They don't return calls, never have vehicles available to see and expect u to make decision based on pictures on line. Gave deposit to hold car and after 1 1/2 weeks I still don't have my deep refunded like I've been promised.

And to think I dealt with the manager and got this kind of service. Def would not buy or suggest this to any one I know.

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Sales Person Lied to get deal and company wont do anything

Ms. Van Liew, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our apology for any miscommunication that may have happened. It is to our understanding that your account with D&M Leasing has been closed. If you have any questions please contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
ID
#828317 Review #828317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review
LIED TO AND NO ONE WILL DO ANYTHING AT D&M
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS SALES PERSON LIED TO ME ABOUT THE CONTRACT. HOPEFULLY THE LEGAL SYSTEM WILL GET INVOLVED AND CLOSE THIS COMPANY.

THEY LEASE CARS BY LYING TO THE CUSTOMER. 2 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE I CALLED AND TOLD THE SALES PERSON I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT BEING LIED TO ABOUT THE 2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ AND HE STATED HE WOULD DO SOMETHING AND GET MY OLD CAR BACK. HE LEFT THE COMPANY AND NOW NO ONE WILL TALK TO ME.

SAID IT WOULD COST ME AROUND $15,000 TO GET OUT OF LEASE. GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE BBB ALSO.

Your concern was forwarded to me and I apologize for any miscommunication or trouble you are having. Our general manager has made several attempts to contact you and I believe will speak with you today. I am researching the part that was supposed to be provided for...
View full review
Resolved
ID
#828203 Review #828203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mckinney, Texas
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Colleyville, Texas

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We value safety and security of all drivers on the road and per company policy this is prohibited. These concerns were promptly addressed. Sincerely, D&M Leasing Management
ID
#737670 Review #737670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Love seeing their drivers ride around in the D&M AUTO LEASING cars using their phone (texting) and iPads while they drive... Nicely done!

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Little Elm, Texas

Mr. and Mrs. Cates, We appreciate the opportunity to address your conerns. Your comments were forwarded to management and we were able to provide a solution that met your needs. We value you as a D&M Leasing customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business. If you have any questions contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
ID
#683258 Review #683258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Wow where to begin on this whole messed up situation. So two years ago we came to d and m leasing shared with our rep Hailey Jackson about our family and our need for an Suv for our family as we traveled back and forth from work, school, and to the hospital for our at the time infant son who had Neuroblastoma a rare children's cancer.

So needless to say we were a busy family that had a lot on our minds at the time. During the process she told us exactly what we wanted to hear. Miles don't matter, we will make sure this is a good deal for you, I want to help you and your family in this time of need... She even came to our house held our sick son and prayed with us.

What a bunch of lies!!!! To start off the car was not exactly what we wanted but she said she would check on us often and check the millage and we would trade up before it was harmful to us. Well she never checked on us not once. So Last year my husband was placed on disability because of his back so now I have a son with cancer and a husband who can't work.

So at that point, My husband emailed our rep and asked for help can you get us in anything different to help lower our car payment and she came back and said nothing I can do sorry and left it at that. We said well if we had to walk away from the car what would that look like or what Is our payoff if we decided to go try to get a loan on our own and she would not respond. 3 emails like that and nothing not a single response so we went above her head and found a manager named Dale, told him our story, went through all of the process and he came back and said we have a solution we can lower your car payment by a 100 a month and get you 2 months of no car payment. We will get in contact with you early next week when the president is back and we have his approval.

Well that was 3 weeks ago. My husband since has called and emailed and no one will respond. So last week we decide to go up to a dealership and just talk have them pull the specs and see what they can do to help us. Come to find out why no one will help is we are 11,000 upside down and the jeep is a 2014.

It is so sad that because of the lies of Hailey Jackson and Dale at d & m auto lease my husband and I are going to have to surrender the car and have no vehicle to take our sick son back and forth to the hospital with. Thanks for helping a family in need D&M auto lease!

3 comments
Anonymous
#1142125

It sounds to me that you didn't do your research on leasing and you didn't read your contract. So now you are trying to blame D&M because you took a car you didn't like and they can't trade you out of it.

No one does a lease where miles don't matter come on, and I don't believe anyone would tell you that who works in the automotive business. Besides, it doesn't sound like you read your contract.

I feel bad for your family and all but if you're in the middle of a lease you can't cancel no matter where you lease from, unless your willing to pay the penalty. This is just another, I'm mad so I am going to complain because I didn't get my way.

Anonymous
#1075153

Shut man. You don't know anything about these people and you are just trolling the internet. Get a life loser.

Anonymous
#1021178

Sounds to me like you took out your personal issues on a company. Regardless if it was d & m or a dealership. you would be putting out the same bad review.

View more comments (2)
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Rowlett, Texas

Thank you for your feedback. We constantly monitor all of our reviews to improve our client response and provide exceptional customer service. Generally our clients are happy with us, sixty to seventy percent of our business is from repeat and referred clients. With nearly a thousand transactions a month though we sometimes drop the ball and I apologize for your situation. If there is ever anything I can personally do for you please don't hesitate to call me. I promise you will benefit from our working together and will have a great experience.
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 205
ID
#649761 Review #649761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I would never recommend this company. I was sent cars that were not even what I wanted.

After I told the annoying salesman that he still tried to close the sale. Then he got frustrated when I told him exactly what I wanted. Obviously closing the sale gets him off more than making your customer happy with the car they want. It's been a week and I have not heard anything back.

I now have purchased the car I wanted all along.

Good job dm. You lost a sale bc your salesman was lazy and wanted to do least research possible

DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We are pleased to hear you received a prompt response from our management team and your concerns were resolved. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. If you have any further questions dont hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101. Sincerely, D&M Management
ID
#625841 Review #625841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas
DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas

My wife recently bought a 2011 BMW X5. After she signed the papers Stephen (the sale manager) informs her that the vehicle needs to be taken to the shop for a recall in 2 days.

Well the car broke down that same night and the car had to be towed to classic bmw. They had the car for several weeks. Also we noticed the front bumper looked like it had been wrecked. DM had bumper repainted and now it doesn't match.

No return call from Stephen. Front driver tire has *** in the sidewall. This is a safety issue that they won't fix.

Don't buy from this company. I've sent multiple emails to GM and still no response

2 comments
Anonymous
#975790

The GM from D&M (Chris) called my wife this morning informing her that he would take care of our concerns. She was very impressed with his professionalism.

I have bought 2 cars from D&M and always been pleased with the quality of their cars.

Anonymous
#989758
@PissedConsumer975790

That guy works for dm. Funny

View more comments (1)
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Car Lease Review from Montgomery, Texas

Thank you for alerting me to your issue and please accept my apology for any miscommunication or problems you have had with our company. D&M has been in business over 35 years and nearly seventy percent of our business comes from repeat and referred clients so your satisfaction is important to me. I won't say we never make a mistake over the thousands of transactions we do every year but your issue is a priority to me and we will address it. We are researching the information in your post to identify you and our General Manager will be in touch personally to do whatever is reasonably possible to resolve this. My direct line is 800-654-1288 ext 205. If I don't pick up please ask for my assistant Lisa at 297 and she will find me. If you can send a good contact number and time I will call you today. Thanks you for your business, I will work to make sure you are well taken care of. Joe Graber President
ID
#622239 Review #622239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

I have had nothing but the worst experiences with this company. I work in outside sales and was "convinced" by my salesperson that leasing would be a great option to avoid depreciation on my own car due to high miles.

After the car was totaled, I realized my car was never set up as a "high mileage" car. I had asked her several times, she assured me it was. Ultimately I did not request details on my contract. She told me my contract was set up as a normal lease but I was paying higher to take care of high miles.

Nothing but lies.

They will lie through their teeth and never take blame on a thing. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this company!

3 comments
Konstantina
#972170

Dear 121f50de,

I am terribly sorry for any miscommunication. I would like the chance to assist you with your concerns.

As President of the D&M Houston location, I take our customer service very seriously and will take all reasonable measures to assist you personally.

My direct line is 713-715-4611 and I am available any time during business hours.

Best regards,

James Crossno

Anonymous
#985751
@Konstantina

Thank you clearing up this issue and your communication through the process.

Konstantina
#985756
@PissedConsumer985751

I am glad we were able to address your concerns and resolve the issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

James Crossno

713-715-4611

View more comments (2)
DM Auto Leasing's reply to:

DM Auto Leasing - Total Jack-N-Apes

Dear Anonymous,
I am terribly sorry for any miscommunication that resulted in your experience with D&M Leasing not being favorable. As a 35 year company rated #1 in the country by DealerRater.com, we strive for excellent service in every situation. More than 70% of all of our business comes from repeat and referral business so we take our responsibility to our clients very seriously.
As President of the Houston operation, I'd very much like to speak with you personally to address your concerns. My direct line is 713-715-4611 and I can be reached any time during business hours.
Best Regards,
James Crossno
ID
#620830 Review #620830 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I told D&M two types of vehicles I was interested in.

It took them two weeks to call me back and tell me the deal was not doable.

Some nitwit kept trying to pull my credit, and I had to explain to him that I have

Very good credit and a hard pill was not a prudent thing to do.

In the end, I negotiated a much better deal myself. This is not rocket science!

This company is guilty of false advertising and incompetent employees . All they

Want to do is put you in a long-term lease where they make a killing!