Testimonial
Anonymous
map-marker Fresno, California

Review about Nissan Altima from Fresno, California

I called D&M Leasing one day just to inquire about how leasing a car works. I was connected with Mark Meyer. He had a friendly voice and was confident about making me a D&M customer. Sure enough, he got me a great deal on a Nissan Altima. I will make D&M Leasing my place for my vehicle needs in the future as long as Mark Meyer is my leasing agent.
View full review
Testimonial
Anonymous
map-marker Oak Trail Shores, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Oak Trail Shores, Texas

Thank you Haley Jackson of D&M Leasing. We were upside down and our last Buy and Haley took care of us fast speedy very helpful nice thank you again. John of Kaufman
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: Resolved: Assessed late charge fee for late paperwork sent by D & M to Credit union

Mr. Giffen,

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Your comments were forwarded to management and after further research we were able to promptly identify and resolve the issue. We regret the lack of communication in this matter and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101.

Sincerely,
D&M Leasing Management
Resolved
Bari Oaf
map-marker North Richland Hills, Texas

Resolved: Assessed late charge fee for late paperwork sent by D & M to Credit union

Updated by user Jun 08, 2016

D& M leasing quickly and professionally acted upon my complaint, and reimbursed me the penalty fees. I am very satisfied.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

Original review Jun 02, 2016

I had about 2 years left on my lease for my 2013 Nissan Murano. I contacted my leasing agent Sarah Shin and told her I wanted to buy out the lease. She played the game with me about waiting longer to buy out the lease and if I really wanted to, to go through the credit firm that they used, Texas Trust. I wanted to use my credit union near my home. I asked that the lease buy out agreement be faxed or sent to my credit union. She kept stalling and not answering phone calls. I got ahold of a gut at D & M who said he would speak with Sarah about the paperwork. My credit union requested the paperwork three times and it was finally rec'd several weeks after the paperwork had been signed and we owned the vehicle. Because of the multiple requests for specific paperwork to arrive at the credit union, they contacted us on Friday, May 27th, and advised us that we were assessed a late fee of $103.00 by the Tarrant County Tax office and we were stuck with the bill! I left a phone message with Sarah on Tuesday, May 31st, asking her who I could talk to about the issue. She has not called back.

Very poor customer service and business practice in my view.

Regards,

Duane Giffen

5371 Natchez Trail

Fort Worth, TX 76137

817-680-**** - cell

Loss:
$103
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Testimonial
Najai Uxq

2016 Ford Escape Lease

We were upside down on our trade in vehicle. Chris Krolczyk, the Leasing Manager, worked with us on ideas to make our lease affordable. He was able to refinance our other vehicle and put us in a lease on the 2016 Ford Escape Titanium that we wanted. The total payment on both vehicles went down $30 per month. He found the exact Escape that we wanted and delivered it to our door step. We sat at our kitchen table and did the paperwork and he took our trade when he left. It was the most STRESS-FREE car deal we have ever made. We will definitely be using D&M for all of our vehicle needs in the future. I highly recommend them.
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service
Testimonial
Najai Uxq

Highly recommended

I want to take a moment to highly recommend D&M and the incredibly quick and easy leasing experience I had with my new 2016 F-150. I talked with Chris Guilloton Wednesday afternoon when I was having struggles finding what I wanted at the price point I was looking for through another agency. I talked with Chris for about 20 minutes after 3PM and he had a truck I thought I wanted before 5PM lined up for me. As I was looking over the sticker information, I asked if he could find one with a slightly better equipment package the next morning. He came in early Thursday, found what I needed before 9AM, and I was in the new truck right after noon. I had already arranged to sell my current vehicle through another source and he went with me to take that vehicle and sell it and returned to the office. I couldn't ask for any better customer service and excellent turnaround time. By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Exactly what I was looking for at a great rate and I was in the vehicle in about 6 business hours after my initial call! Thanks Chris and thanks D&M!
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service
Testimonial
Najai Uxq

Incredible Experience

This was our 2nd lease with Mark and once again, he pulled off the impossible. We leased our first car 10 months ago and soon discovered that we needed something a little bigger. I contacted Mark in March but he was on medical leave so we decided to wait for his return to D&M. Yes, we like him that much! As soon as he was back, I made a phone call to him as well as the credit union who had my current lease. Of course, the credit union wanted us to go directly through them so we decided to give it a shot and go with the better option. I should've known that would end up being Mark and it was! They put me through the ringer and pretty much told me it would be difficult to do because I hadn't been in the car long enough, too much negative equity and wouldn't finance it unless I put $15,000 down. Guess what? Mark not only made it happen but our down payment was minimal and our monthly lease payment was less than what we expected. I said it 10 months ago and I'll say it again, we will never do business with anyone else. Mark Meyer has proven to us that a car buying/leasing experience doesn't have to be painful, exhausting and down right dirty. He is honest, hard working, and the most personable in the business!
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: Resolved: Moved to another state no help

Hello,
Your comment has been forwarded to me and I apologize for our lack of response. If you would please provide me with your name, a good contact number and time to reach you I will be sure we get you all of the information you need.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305 jgraber@dmautoleasing.com
Resolved
Baleigh Wzr
map-marker Kansas City, Missouri

Resolved: Moved to another state no help

Updated by user May 27, 2016

They did contact me and made sure I had everything I needed. Which I am grateful for I only wish it had not gone this far.

Thanks

Original review May 16, 2016

I moved to another state a year ago. I have been trying to get it titled in my new state.

Contacted them repeatedly even sent emails with the documents they said they needed though could have got off the internet themselves. Call leave a voicemail every day sent emails haven't heard anything. The person they sent me to stated they gave the right person the documents and said they were going to overnight them and call me back to let me know. Haven't heard anything.

Guess the next step is an attorney or BBB or Maybe both. Customer service is an after thought there.

Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: Dm Auto Leasing Sales Manager Review from Garland, Texas

Your recent comments were brought to my attention and I am eager to learn more about your situation. Please accept my apology for any miscommunication or issues that may have happened. We generally do a good job for our clients but with the volume of business things can occasionally slip through the cracks. Over 65% of our business is from repeat and referred clients and your satisfaction is important to me.
Let me know a good number and time to talk and I will get in touch, or call me any time in my office at the number below.
Best regards,
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 305
Anonymous
map-marker Garland, Texas

Dm Auto Leasing Sales Manager Review from Garland, Texas

Worse experience ever even from car salesman. Was told what vehicle were were approved for, then after choosing 3 cars and 3 weeks later, on the day of signing was told that bank required more down than already approved for..

They don't return calls, never have vehicles available to see and expect u to make decision based on pictures on line. Gave deposit to hold car and after 1 1/2 weeks I still don't have my deep refunded like I've been promised.

And to think I dealt with the manager and got this kind of service. Def would not buy or suggest this to any one I know.

Reason of review:
Poor customer service

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: Sales Person Lied to get deal and company wont do anything

Ms. Van Liew, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept our apology for any miscommunication that may have happened. It is to our understanding that your account with D&M Leasing has been closed. If you have any questions please contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Anonymous
map-marker Dallas, Texas

Sales Person Lied to get deal and company wont do anything

THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS SALES PERSON LIED TO ME ABOUT THE CONTRACT. HOPEFULLY THE LEGAL SYSTEM WILL GET INVOLVED AND CLOSE THIS COMPANY.

THEY LEASE CARS BY LYING TO THE CUSTOMER. 2 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE I CALLED AND TOLD THE SALES PERSON I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT BEING LIED TO ABOUT THE 2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ AND HE STATED HE WOULD DO SOMETHING AND GET MY OLD CAR BACK. HE LEFT THE COMPANY AND NOW NO ONE WILL TALK TO ME.

SAID IT WOULD COST ME AROUND $15,000 TO GET OUT OF LEASE. GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE BBB ALSO.

Loss:
$15000
Cons:
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review:
LIED TO AND NO ONE WILL DO ANYTHING AT D&M

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: DM Auto Leasing - Review in Dealers category from Mckinney, Texas - Resolved

Your concern was forwarded to me and I apologize for any miscommunication or trouble you are having. Our general manager has made several attempts to contact you and I believe will speak with you today. I am researching the part that was supposed to be provided for your vehicle and will make sure we address all concerns.
With regard to your need to get out of your lease the Early Termination Disclosure is a document you signed at delivery that explains the terms of the contract and discloses early termination conditions. Your lease may absolutely be terminated at this time. If your vehicle is of equal value to the payoff, just as with any financial contract, then you will owe nothing more. If it is worth less you must pay the difference, which I can imagine is where the trouble is here. There are no penalties. If there is any document, email or other correspondence from anyone here at D&M stating you can terminate your lease after only two years please send it to me and we will honor it with no questions. Otherwise we will make arrangement to help you achieve the best possible result within the terms of your contract.
I am very concerned about your situation and will do everything reasonably possible to help. We generally do an exceptional job for our clients and of more than eleven hundred new transactions, 65% of our business every month is from repeat and referred customers. I would like very much for you to be satisfied with whatever outcome we can arrange and we will work hard towards that goal with your help.
Please respond to our general manager Cody Kennemer, his email address is ckennemer@dmautoleasing.com and the direct line to the Dallas office is 972-239-2222.
Don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of service. My assistant is Lisa at extension 394 if I do not answer my office phone. She can track me down.
Joe Graber President 817-461-8888 x205
Resolved
Juwon Khn
map-marker Mckinney, Texas

Resolved: Review in Dealers category from Mckinney, Texas

Updated by user May 11, 2016

I want to first off say that my issue was resolved and Cody Kennemer not only took care of my situation but he went over and beyond. If you would like to have your problem resolved and you have a serious issue that needs to be addressed.

I highly recommend that you go see or talk to Cody Kennemer. He from the very beginning was very understanding did everything in his ability to make this entire situation right and fixed it to the best of his ability. My Wife and I are 100% satisfied with the end result and for that reason I will be back to work with Cody Kennemer. I have purchased over a dozen vehicle is my lifetime and honestly no lie working with Cody Kennemer has been the easiest and the best experience I have have gone through in car buying history by far.

That being said for what he did to resolve this matter and his true sincere understanding and care for the entire situation keeps me his customer for life.

Thank you Cody Kennemer and D & M leasing for making this entire situation right and going over and I mean over and beyond. I will be back for my next purchase to work with Cody.

Original review Apr 12, 2016

Worst experience in car buying history. I was 100% completely taken advantage of and wish I would have never leased a vehicle through this company.

Not only did the salesmen lie to me but not even a few months down the road when he was supposed to retrieve a part for the vehicle and follow up with me about mileage he was gone. I will never do business with this company it is really sad how nowadays car establishments take full advantage and completely lie to make a few dollars off people. My advice to anyone is to steer clear and read the fine print. Actually read the contract.

Do not trust what the individual is saying because it is far from the truth. I was told I would be in my current lease for two years and at that point I would be able to get in any vehicle I want. Well that was so far from the truth and it has put my family in a complete bind. The vehicle had been in the shop multiple time for issues and was not in no means a reliable vehicle.

I actually had to take a medical leave of absence from my job do to a back injury and now I have had major surgery and I am disabled and have no income at this time. This company said there is nothing they could do to help.

It is sad how some companies will just leave you high a dry when you thought they were a reputable establishment. Do your research and don't get in the same situation as me and my family.

Cons:
  • Salesman lying to get the deal
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Colleyville, Texas

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We value safety and security of all drivers on the road and per company policy this is prohibited. These concerns were promptly addressed. Sincerely, D&M Leasing Management
Anonymous
map-marker Colleyville, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Colleyville, Texas

Love seeing their drivers ride around in the D&M AUTO LEASING cars using their phone (texting) and iPads while they drive... Nicely done!

Reason of review:
Good quality

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Little Elm, Texas

Mr. and Mrs. Cates, We appreciate the opportunity to address your conerns. Your comments were forwarded to management and we were able to provide a solution that met your needs. We value you as a D&M Leasing customer and look forward to continuing to earn your business. If you have any questions contact customer service at 877-511-0101.
Maisa Ivv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Little Elm, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - Leasing Review from Little Elm, Texas

Wow where to begin on this whole messed up situation. So two years ago we came to d and m leasing shared with our rep Hailey Jackson about our family and our need for an Suv for our family as we traveled back and forth from work, school, and to the hospital for our at the time infant son who had Neuroblastoma a rare children's cancer.

So needless to say we were a busy family that had a lot on our minds at the time. During the process she told us exactly what we wanted to hear. Miles don't matter, we will make sure this is a good deal for you, I want to help you and your family in this time of need... She even came to our house held our sick son and prayed with us.

What a bunch of lies!!!! To start off the car was not exactly what we wanted but she said she would check on us often and check the millage and we would trade up before it was harmful to us. Well she never checked on us not once. So Last year my husband was placed on disability because of his back so now I have a son with cancer and a husband who can't work.

So at that point, My husband emailed our rep and asked for help can you get us in anything different to help lower our car payment and she came back and said nothing I can do sorry and left it at that. We said well if we had to walk away from the car what would that look like or what Is our payoff if we decided to go try to get a loan on our own and she would not respond. 3 emails like that and nothing not a single response so we went above her head and found a manager named Dale, told him our story, went through all of the process and he came back and said we have a solution we can lower your car payment by a 100 a month and get you 2 months of no car payment. We will get in contact with you early next week when the president is back and we have his approval.

Well that was 3 weeks ago. My husband since has called and emailed and no one will respond. So last week we decide to go up to a dealership and just talk have them pull the specs and see what they can do to help us. Come to find out why no one will help is we are 11,000 upside down and the jeep is a 2014.

It is so sad that because of the lies of Hailey Jackson and Dale at d & m auto lease my husband and I are going to have to surrender the car and have no vehicle to take our sick son back and forth to the hospital with. Thanks for helping a family in need D&M auto lease!

Reason of review:
Poor customer service
3 comments
Guest

It sounds to me that you didn't do your research on leasing and you didn't read your contract. So now you are trying to blame D&M because you took a car you didn't like and they can't trade you out of it.

No one does a lease where miles don't matter come on, and I don't believe anyone would tell you that who works in the automotive business. Besides, it doesn't sound like you read your contract.

I feel bad for your family and all but if you're in the middle of a lease you can't cancel no matter where you lease from, unless your willing to pay the penalty. This is just another, I'm mad so I am going to complain because I didn't get my way.

Guest

Shut man. You don't know anything about these people and you are just trolling the internet. Get a life loser.

Guest

Sounds to me like you took out your personal issues on a company. Regardless if it was d & m or a dealership. you would be putting out the same bad review.

View more comments (2)

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: Review in Dealers category from Rowlett, Texas

Thank you for your feedback. We constantly monitor all of our reviews to improve our client response and provide exceptional customer service. Generally our clients are happy with us, sixty to seventy percent of our business is from repeat and referred clients. With nearly a thousand transactions a month though we sometimes drop the ball and I apologize for your situation. If there is ever anything I can personally do for you please don't hesitate to call me. I promise you will benefit from our working together and will have a great experience.
Joe Graber
President
817-461-8888 x 205
Anonymous
map-marker Rowlett, Texas

Review in Dealers category from Rowlett, Texas

I would never recommend this company. I was sent cars that were not even what I wanted.

After I told the annoying salesman that he still tried to close the sale. Then he got frustrated when I told him exactly what I wanted. Obviously closing the sale gets him off more than making your customer happy with the car they want. It's been a week and I have not heard anything back.

I now have purchased the car I wanted all along.

Good job dm. You lost a sale bc your salesman was lazy and wanted to do least research possible

Reason of review:
Bad quality

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas

We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We are pleased to hear you received a prompt response from our management team and your concerns were resolved. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. If you have any further questions dont hesitate to contact customer service at 877-511-0101. Sincerely, D&M Management
Anonymous
map-marker Burleson, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas
DM Auto Leasing - 2011 Bmw X5 Review from Burleson, Texas - Image 2

My wife recently bought a 2011 BMW X5. After she signed the papers Stephen (the sale manager) informs her that the vehicle needs to be taken to the shop for a recall in 2 days.

Well the car broke down that same night and the car had to be towed to classic bmw. They had the car for several weeks. Also we noticed the front bumper looked like it had been wrecked. DM had bumper repainted and now it doesn't match.

No return call from Stephen. Front driver tire has *** in the sidewall. This is a safety issue that they won't fix.

Don't buy from this company. I've sent multiple emails to GM and still no response

Reason of review:
Bad quality
2 comments
Guest

The GM from D&M (Chris) called my wife this morning informing her that he would take care of our concerns. She was very impressed with his professionalism.

I have bought 2 cars from D&M and always been pleased with the quality of their cars.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-975790

That guy works for dm. Funny

View more comments (1)

DM Auto Leasing's reply to: DM Auto Leasing - Car Lease Review from Montgomery, Texas

Thank you for alerting me to your issue and please accept my apology for any miscommunication or problems you have had with our company. D&M has been in business over 35 years and nearly seventy percent of our business comes from repeat and referred clients so your satisfaction is important to me. I won't say we never make a mistake over the thousands of transactions we do every year but your issue is a priority to me and we will address it. We are researching the information in your post to identify you and our General Manager will be in touch personally to do whatever is reasonably possible to resolve this. My direct line is 800-654-1288 ext 205. If I don't pick up please ask for my assistant Lisa at 297 and she will find me. If you can send a good contact number and time I will call you today. Thanks you for your business, I will work to make sure you are well taken care of. Joe Graber President
Javonta Qtx
map-marker Montgomery, Texas

DM Auto Leasing - Car Lease Review from Montgomery, Texas

I have had nothing but the worst experiences with this company. I work in outside sales and was "convinced" by my salesperson that leasing would be a great option to avoid depreciation on my own car due to high miles.

After the car was totaled, I realized my car was never set up as a "high mileage" car. I had asked her several times, she assured me it was. Ultimately I did not request details on my contract. She told me my contract was set up as a normal lease but I was paying higher to take care of high miles.

Nothing but lies.

They will lie through their teeth and never take blame on a thing. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this company!

Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
3 comments
Konstantina Vag

Dear 121f50de,

I am terribly sorry for any miscommunication. I would like the chance to assist you with your concerns.

As President of the D&M Houston location, I take our customer service very seriously and will take all reasonable measures to assist you personally.

My direct line is 713-715-**** and I am available any time during business hours.

Best regards,

James Crossno

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Konstantina Vag

Thank you clearing up this issue and your communication through the process.

Konstantina Vag
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-985751

I am glad we were able to address your concerns and resolve the issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

James Crossno

713-715-****

View more comments (2)